Niche Academy

Instructional video tutorials for digital library resources, such as Hoopla Digital, Gale, BrainFuse, Overdrive; Tutorials in social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter; and for software programs such as Microsoft Word and Excel.

Scholastic Teachables

Educational Worksheets & Lessons

Scholastic Teachables offers a wide variety of learning resources for teachers, parents, and students. The thousands of resources include teacher-created lesson plans, activity sheets, and mini-books. Print, save, and share content for your kids and students. Teachables content extends from Pre-K to 6th grade, covering a variety of subjects.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)

Educate Station

Educate Station provides easy-to-use, comprehensive learning plans with a robust range of extension activities across a wide range of subject areas and grade levels.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)

Hoopla Digital

A service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. We have hundreds of thousands of titles to choose from, with more being added daily. hoopla is like having your public library at your fingertips. Anytime. Anywhere.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)
(PIN #= Last 4 digits of phone number)

Service limited to library cardholders who live or own property in the City of Clarinda, Rural Page County, or a contracting community.

Chilton Library

Automotive Repair

Authoritative automotive repair information. Thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)

Transparent Languages

Language Learning

The fast, easy, and most effective way to learn to speak a foreign language! An online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication using fun and engaging interactive lessons.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)

Bridges

eBooks & Audiobooks

The library has a growing collection of eBooks and Audiobooks that can be downloaded to eReaders, mobile devices, and personal computers. Titles automatically expire at the end of the lending period or you can return them early and check out another. Either way, there are no late fees!

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)
(PIN #= Last 4 digits of phone number)

Service limited to library cardholders who live or own property in the City of Clarinda, Rural Page County, or a contracting community.

Brainfuse JobNow & Vet Now

Online Help For Job Seekers, Veterans, And Their Families

Brainfuse is a digital resource for career services and test preparations. Practice Tests and Tutorials for tests including the GED, GRE, ASVAB, Real Estate, Civil Service and many more. Also includes software tutorials.

(NO password required)

Brainfuse HelpNow

Online Tutoring & Homework Help

Brainfuse – on demand, anytime, anywhere eLearning for all ages and levels. Brainfuse HelpNow offers a personalized homework help in core subjects (math, reading, writing, science and social studies) including SAT preparation. The Adult Learning Center is included in the HelpNow suite. Brainfuse will be made available to all library patrons.

(NO password required)

NoveList

Literature Reading

A fiction database designed for readers in all genres. Describe a plot with author readalikes, find reviews, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. Other content of interest to fiction readers includes ‘What We’re Reading’, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists.

(enter all 14 digits of library card without any spaces)

Clarinda, Iowa Newspapers 1858-2013

Library Digital Newspapers

This database contains more than 250,000 historical newspaper pages from Clarinda Herald Journal. The full-page newspapers, dating back to 1858, are searchable by keyword and date, making it easy for you to quickly explore historical content.

(In Library Use Only)

Foundation Online Directory

More than 140,000 grant-makers and tools to help you find the perfect grant.

(In Library Use Only)

People’s Law Library

The People’s Law Library of Iowa is meant to be an easy-to-understand, basic information website about the law. The assumption is that the user has no prior knowledge of law or legal topics. This website can be a good starting point for understanding some legal issues. It seeks to help users find primary law, so anyone can read the original text being summarized, and to collect and link to accurate, authoritative sources, like the Iowa Judicial Branch or Iowa Attorney General websites, for example. Lastly, because people learn and retain information in different ways, the website contains video explanations of some topics, as well as navigation and training videos for how to best use the website.

The People’s Law Library is not legal advice, nor is it a replacement for a lawyer. The contents should be read as providing basic, introductory information only. The law can be complicated and many aspects of the law change regularly. More information about how to find a lawyer, including free and low-cost options, is available by  visiting their website below!